SREDA Introduces 2024 Board of Directors

SREDA held its Annual General Meeting yesterday and introduced its 2024 Board of Directors.

Omer Al-Katib, Managing Director, Corporate Affairs at AGT Food and Ingredients, has been selected as the Board Chair of SREDA, and Mike Staines, Vice President & District Manager, Saskatoon at PCL Construction has been selected as the Vice Chair.

Continuing Board Directors include:

  • Omer Al-Katib, AGT Foods and Ingredients
  • Terry Bergan, Independent
  • Cam Broten, Associated Radiologists
  • Wayne Brownlee, Independent
  • Brandon Harris, Peter Lucas Project Management
  • Dara Hrytzak, University of Saskatchewan
  • Bob Kasian, MLT
  • Monique Simair, Maven Water & Environment

Renewing Board Directors include:

  • Ryan Lejbak, zu
  • Bryon Mack, MNP
  • Mike Staines, PCL Construction

Municipal representatives appointed include:

  • Cynthia Block, Ward 6 City Councillor
  • Bev Dubois, Ward 9 City Councillor
  • Zach Jeffries, Ward 10 City Councillor
  • Judy Harwood, Reeve of the RM of Corman Park
  • Gary Philipchuk, Mayor of Warman

Newly elected to the Board is Barrett Greyeyes, Chief Operating Officer at Muskeg Lake Cree Nation Investment Management Corp.

“On behalf of the Board, I’d like to welcome Barrett and also extend my gratitude to outgoing Directors Nevine Booth and Steve Danners for their time and dedication to the organization,” said Al-Katib. “I am honoured to step into the role of Board Chair at SREDA. This is an important time for the organization, and I look forward to working with the team and the Board as we make strides to advance economic development in the Saskatoon Region.”

“We are privileged to benefit from the expertise of such a knowledgeable and dedicated group of leaders serving as Directors,” said Erin Lawson, CEO of SREDA. “As we embark on the next phase of the organization, I am confident the expertise of the SREDA Board and team will propel us to greater heights and support our work in driving purposeful growth to the Saskatoon Region.”

Erin Lawson

Chief Executive Officer
(306) 664-0724