Applications Now Open for Science, Technology, Innovation and Collaboration Awards

[youtube url=]

SASKATOON, SASKATCHEWAN – The Saskatoon Regional Economic Development Authority (SREDA) is pleased to announce a brand new event: the STIC Awards (science, technology, innovation and collaboration). This annual event will showcase the people, projects and products that contribute to the Saskatoon Region’s world-class science and technology cluster. The finalists will be honoured at the STIC Awards Presentation on November 16, 2016 at Louis’ Loft, Saskatoon, SK.

“The Saskatoon Region has some of the world’s most accomplished science and technology innovations. These innovations add value to the local economy by creating jobs, wealth and knowledge, and positioning the Saskatoon Region as a global competitor,” said Alex Fallon, President and CEO of SREDA. “The STIC Awards will shine a light on the outstanding people in our science and technology cluster and showcase the pioneering projects and products happening right here in the Saskatoon Region.”

The STIC Awards is proudly presented by Innovation Saskatchewan.

“The Government of Saskatchewan is committed to supporting innovation and the commercialization of new technologies that add to the strength and diversification of the provincial economy,” said Wes Jickling, CEO of Innovation Saskatchewan. “Innovation Saskatchewan is proud to be the presenting sponsor of the STIC Awards. These awards will help showcase the world-class sciences and technology sector in the Saskatoon Region.”

Applications are now being accepted for the following award categories:

Project Award – This award recognizes a project that has the potential to contribute significantly to its sector.

Product Award – This award recognizes an innovative product or service that has significantly impacted its sector.

Ambassador Award – This award recognizes an inspiring individual that has made extensive contributions to the Saskatoon Region, by promoting sciences, technology and/or innovation.

Team Award – This award recognizes a passionate, knowledgeable and collaborative team that has made unique contributions to their sector.

The application submission deadline is September 27, 2016.

More Info

– 30 –

For more information, please contact:
Erin Lawson
Director, Marketing and Communications
P: (306) 664-0724   E: